SolstackBlog
← All guides

Broader Ecosystem / Positioning

Solana multisender and token creator fees compared (October 2026)

What seven Solana multisenders and ten token creators charge, quoted from their own pages on one day, with worked totals at 500 and 5,000 recipients and where Solstack is and isn't the cheapest.

2026-10-13·8 min read·Verified against mainnet-beta

Every Solana multisender and token creator charges something on top of the network's own costs, and most publish the number somewhere on the page. This post collects those numbers as they were shown on 13 October 2026, with the sentence each came from, and works through what they add up to at two list sizes. Solstack's figures are the fee line on each of its tool pages. Where a site doesn't state a price, it says "not published" below rather than a guess.

Three ways a tool can charge

Per recipient. A rate times the number of addresses. Smithii, CoinFactory and DEXArea use one rate for everyone. Solstack's rate steps down in brackets, like tax brackets: the first 1,000 recipients pay one rate, recipients 1,001 to 5,000 a lower one, and so on. A bigger list lowers the average, never the total.

Per transaction. A fixed amount per batch sent, so the cost depends on how many recipients fit in a batch. SlerfTools charges this way.

Flat. One price for the job, used by every token creator here. What differs is what the price includes: some bundle revoking authorities, some sell each revoke as an add-on at 0.1 SOL.

Shown only at checkout. 20lab and multisender.app describe a fee but don't publish a rate; it appears in their interface once a list is loaded.

Multisender fees as published

Tool Model Rate on the page Token-2022 Source
Smithii Per recipient "0.001 SOL per wallet, plus Solana network fees"; "Up to 5,000 in one airdrop" Not stated (page says "SPL tokens (fungible tokens)") tools.smithii.io
CoinFactory Per recipient "Service fee per address: 0.001 SOL" Not stated coinfactory.app
DEXArea Per recipient "0.0001 SOL per wallet plus network fees" Yes dexarea.com
SlerfTools Per transaction "Each transaction costs a fixed 0.008 SOL, whether you're sending to up to 9 addresses for SPL tokens or up to 19 addresses for Solana" Yes slerf.tools
20lab Per recipient, rate not published "A small fee based on the number of recipients, shown in full before you confirm" Yes 20lab.app
multisender.app Per batch, rate not published "service fees are calculated per-batch"; "The cost of transaction depends on your specific token implementation, the number of addresses" Not stated solana.multisender.app, multisender.app
Solstack Per recipient, in brackets "0.001 SOL per recipient for the first 1,000, 0.0008 up to 5,000, 0.0006 up to 25,000 and 0.00035 after" Yes Multisender, Airdrop

Two notes. SlerfTools' form says "Lowest service fee per address, only 0.001 SOL" while its FAQ gives the per-transaction figure above, and a second FAQ answer puts the SPL batch at 8 addresses rather than 9; the examples below use the per-transaction figure with 9 per batch. Smithii charges "+0.1 SOL" to load a recipient list from NFT or token holders instead of a CSV.

Worked example: 500 recipients

Platform fee only, computed from the rates above.

Tool Arithmetic Platform fee
DEXArea 500 × 0.0001 0.05 SOL
SlerfTools, sending SOL 27 batches of 19 × 0.008 0.216 SOL
SlerfTools, sending a token 56 batches of 9 × 0.008 0.448 SOL
Smithii 500 × 0.001 0.5 SOL
CoinFactory 500 × 0.001 0.5 SOL
Solstack 500 × 0.001 0.5 SOL
20lab not published —
multisender.app not published —

Worked example: 5,000 recipients

Tool Arithmetic Platform fee
DEXArea 5,000 × 0.0001 0.5 SOL
SlerfTools, sending SOL 264 batches of 19 × 0.008 2.112 SOL
Solstack 1,000 × 0.001 + 4,000 × 0.0008 4.2 SOL
SlerfTools, sending a token 556 batches of 9 × 0.008 4.448 SOL
Smithii 5,000 × 0.001 (its stated maximum per airdrop) 5 SOL
CoinFactory 5,000 × 0.001 5 SOL
20lab not published —
multisender.app not published —

Solstack's brackets only matter past 1,000 recipients; below that it costs exactly what Smithii and CoinFactory cost. At 25,000 the arithmetic is 1 + 3.2 + 12 = 16.2 SOL against 25 SOL at a flat 0.001, and beyond 25,000 each extra recipient is 0.00035.

What every tool passes through

None of the figures above is the whole bill. Two network costs apply whichever tool you use, and no tool can waive them.

Rent for new token accounts. A recipient who has never held the token needs a token account, and the network requires about 0.0015 SOL deposited in it (accounts opened before the 2026 rent cut hold about 0.002 SOL, a figure some tool pages still quote). The deposit stays with the recipient, who can reclaim it by closing the account (see Solana rent explained). For 500 recipients with no account that's about 0.75 SOL; for 5,000, about 7.5 SOL. In both examples the rent exceeds every platform fee in the tables; it is the number that decides what an airdrop costs. Sending SOL needs no rent at all.

The base transaction fee. 0.000005 SOL per signature, paid per batch: a few thousandths of a SOL across a whole send, negligible next to rent.

Where tools differ is who signs each batch. Smithii's page says "You approve each batch transaction individually", CoinFactory's "You only need to confirm each transaction in your wallet", and SlerfTools' "If there are many addresses, multiple signatures may be required." Solstack's Multisender takes one signature and sends the batches from a key made for that job, which is why it keeps running after you close the tab; the docs describe what that key can and can't do.

Token creator fees as published

The last column is the platform fee for a finished token with mint and freeze authority revoked, which is what buyers and scanners check first. Network rent for the mint, metadata and token accounts is on top unless the page says it's included.

Tool Base fee Revoke mint and freeze Finished token Token-2022 Network costs Source
DEXArea "0.09 SOL" "No extra platform fee"; custom address "adds 0.05 SOL" 0.09 SOL Yes "paid from your wallet" dexarea.com
Solstack 0.1 SOL flat Included 0.1 SOL Yes, same 0.1 SOL On top, roughly 0.01–0.02 SOL with a logo SPL Creator, Token-2022 Creator
SolanaForge "a flat 0.18 ◎ platform fee" "Included, atomic" 0.18 SOL Not stated "Solana network rent (~0.012 ◎)" on top solanaforge.app
Alphecca "Service Fees: 0.2 SOL" "FREE" for freeze, mint and update 0.2 SOL Not stated Not stated alphecca.io
solana-token-creator.com (SOLQuill) "0.1 SOL base fee" "+0.1 SOL" each for freeze, mint and update 0.3 SOL ("Trust Pack"); 0.6 SOL with every add-on Tax token "starts at 0.5 SOL" "Mint network costs are included" pricing page
CoinFactory "0.2 SOL" shown with 0.5 struck through, next to "Activate promocode" "Fee: 0.1 SOL" each 0.4 SOL at the price shown (0.7 at the struck-through price) Not stated on this page Not stated coinfactory.app
CreateMyCoin "a flat 0.3 SOL" "0.05 SOL each" 0.4 SOL Not stated "Solana rent and network fees are covered by us" createmycoin.app
Smithii "Total Fees: 0.5 SOL" "0.1 SOL each"; revoke update "+0.1 SOL" 0.7 SOL Yes; Token-2022 price not on this page "including all fees needed for SPL token creation" tools.smithii.io
SolTokenCreator.io "0.5 SOL to create" "0.1 SOL" each, done after creation ("no creation-time toggle") 0.7 SOL "aren't part of this automated flow yet" "+ Solana network gas"; "Have about 0.51 SOL" soltokencreator.io
20lab "a small 20lab service fee, displayed on the deployment summary before you confirm" Not published not published Yes Network fee on top 20lab.app

The spread is wide because the base fee and the revokes are priced independently: a 0.1 SOL headline ends at 0.3 SOL once the two revokes most tokens need are added, and a 0.5 SOL headline at 0.7. SolTokenCreator.io says so itself: "We are not the cheapest token creator on Solana and do not claim to be." Three pages (SOLQuill, CreateMyCoin, Smithii) state that network rent is inside their price; that rent is around 0.01 SOL, itemised in the real cost of launching a token.

Where Solstack is and isn't the cheapest

Multisender: not the cheapest at either size. On the published rates, DEXArea's 0.0001 SOL per wallet is a tenth of Solstack's first bracket, and SlerfTools is cheaper at 500 recipients for a token (0.448 against 0.5) and much cheaper for SOL at both sizes. Solstack matches Smithii and CoinFactory up to 1,000 recipients and undercuts them from recipient 1,001 on: 4.2 against 5 SOL at 5,000, 16.2 against 25 SOL at 25,000. What the difference buys is the one-signature send: Smithii, CoinFactory and SlerfTools' pages all say you approve each batch in your wallet, while 20lab's says it signs batches on your behalf without publishing its rate. Whether one signature is worth 0.45 SOL on a 500-wallet list is your call; at 5,000 wallets the gap to DEXArea is 3.7 SOL.

Token creator: second cheapest for a finished token. DEXArea charges 0.09 SOL with revokes included; Solstack 0.1 SOL with revokes included. Every other creator with a published price costs more once mint and freeze are revoked, from 0.18 SOL (SolanaForge) to 0.7 SOL (Smithii, SolTokenCreator.io). For Token-2022 the order holds: DEXArea's page shows the same single 0.09 SOL creation fee beside its Token-2022 tab, Solstack's Token-2022 Creator is 0.1 SOL, SOLQuill's tax token is 0.5 SOL, and SolTokenCreator.io doesn't offer it in its automated flow.

The network costs are the same everywhere. Rent for recipients' token accounts is the largest line in any airdrop and goes to the recipients, not to a tool. The only creators that change your network bill are the ones that fold it into their fee, and the rent itself is about 0.01 SOL.

How we checked

Each page above was fetched on 13 October 2026, and the quoted phrases are copied from what it showed that day, including CoinFactory's promotional price with 0.5 SOL struck through. "Not published" means the page describes a fee without stating a rate, not that the tool is free. Solstack's rates are the ones on its tool pages and on the review screen before you sign. Prices change without notice, and the review screen or wallet prompt is the only figure that binds; why most "free" Solana tools aren't free covers how to read it. If a figure here no longer matches a tool's page, the page wins.